Posts tagged ‘psychological thriller’

Book review: Emma in the Night

Emma in the NightEmma in the Night

Wendy Walker excels at psychological thrillers where she really delves deep into the wounds of her characters’ psyche. All is Not Forgotten was about ways to cope and treat extremely painful memories of hurt. This time, she focuses on Narcissistic Personality Disorder.

 

Click to continue reading

Advertisements

Behind Closed Doors: giveaway winners

We have winners!

Behind Closed Doors winners

won a print copy of

BehindClosedDoors_COVER

BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

By B.A. Paris

 

A runaway #1 bestseller in the UK, with over 500,000 copies sold in its first month of publication, BEHIND CLOSED DOORS is  about the “perfect marriage” that just might be a terrifying nightmare beneath the surface.

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Perhaps it’s simply true love?

Now, picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace’s friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn’t Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?

And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie??

St. Martin’s Press

On Sale: August 9, 2016

Hardcover: 9781250121004/ $25.99 US

eBook: 9781250121011/ $12.99 US

READ A LONG EXCERPT

Spotlight and giveaway: Behind Closed Doors

BehindClosedDoors_COVERBEHIND CLOSED DOORS

By B.A. Paris

 Summer’s hottest thriller!!!

THE PERFECT MARRIAGE? OR THE PERFECT LIE?

A debut psychological thriller you can’t miss!

A dark, gripping and intelligent thriller from a fresh new voice in fiction,

Behind Closed Doors will keep fans of Girl on the Train and In a Dark, Dark Wood on the edge of their seats…

Unputdownable. Addictive. Heart-Pounding. Chilling. Brilliant. All of these words have been used to describe B.A. Paris’ debut psychological thriller that can’t be missed.

 

A runaway #1 bestseller in the UK, with over 500,000 copies sold in its first month of publication, BEHIND CLOSED DOORS is  about the “perfect marriage” that just might be a terrifying nightmare beneath the surface.

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Perhaps it’s simply true love?

Now, picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace’s friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn’t Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?

And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie??

BEHIND CLOSED DOORS by B.A. Paris is a triumph. Fans of Gone Girl, Girl on the Train and The Widow won’t want to miss this newest sensation that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page.

The inspiration for the BEHIND CLOSED DOORS stemmed from the author’s own suspicion that a friend was caught in a situation with very little control, and unable to do as she wished… From there, she came up with Grace’s story.

Author Photo_BA ParisB.A. Paris is from a Franco/Irish background. She was brought up in England and worked in London for three years before moving to Paris, where worked in corporate banking and as a trader in an international bank. After the birth of her first daughter, she became a stay-at-home mother and went on to have another three daughters. She spent four years in the Netherlands, where her fifth daughter was born. Returning to France, she decided to re-train as an English teacher and worked for some years in an international school and then at the Université de Marne la Vallée, teaching English to Architecture students. In 2009 she set up a language school with her husband and now teaches Business English in Paris.

 

Follow her on twitter @BAParisAuthor
#STAYSINGLE

“Debut-novelist Paris adroitly toggles between the recent past and the present in building the suspense of Grace’s increasingly unbearable situation, as time becomes critical and her possible solutions narrow. This is one readers won’t be able to put down.” —BOOKLIST, Starred Review!

BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

B.A. Paris

St. Martin’s Press

On Sale: August 9, 2016

Hardcover: 9781250121004/ $25.99 US

eBook: 9781250121011/ $12.99 US

 

TO REQUEST REVIEW COPIES
AND/OR AN INTERVIEW WITH THE AUTHOR,
PLEASE CONTACT:

Jessica Preeg

St. Martin’s Press, Publicity Manager

646-307-5555 Jessica.Preeg@stmartins.com

READ A LONG EXCERPT

GIVEAWAY

Enter here to win 1 print copy

Open to US/Canada residents
3 winners will be selected on 9/15

%d bloggers like this: