Dead Money Run

DEAD MONEY RUN

J. Frank James is the author of The Lou Malloy Crime Series, which is expected to span 20 books. The series follows Lou Malloy, a hardened criminal who did 15 years in prison for the theft of $15 million, and his partner Hilary Kelly, a private investigator.

Dead Money Run is the first book in The Lou Malloy Crime Series.

Genres: Crime / Fiction / Mystery / Thriller / Suspense / Action / Adventure

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/J.-Frank-James/e/B00EJLQRI0

 

Synopsis

Lou Malloy learns of his sister’s death right before he is released from prison, having served 15 years for the theft of $15 million from an Indian casino. He wants two things: to keep the $15 million, which no one has been able to find, and to track down and punish whoever killed his sister.

Lou Malloy teams up with Hilary Kelly, a private investigator. In no time, Lou has found the hidden $15 million, recovered guns and ammunition hidden with the money, and murdered two low-level mobsters and fed them to the crocodiles.

As the body count rises, the story grows more complex and his sister’s death becomes more mysterious.

 

Praise for Dead Money Run

“Dead Money Run is a hard-boiled thriller. It is a book of short chapters and almost unrelenting excitement as Lou and Hillary Kelly avoid cops, kill mobsters, and try to unravel the mystery of who killed Lou’s sister and why.” – Reviewed by Wally Wood at BookPleasures.com

 “Fans of James Ellroy and Elmore Leonard are going to love James’ ingenious capers, devious characters and wry humor. The entire book goes down like a strong yet smooth shot of bourbon.” – Reviewed by BestThrillers.com

“Dead Money Run by J. Frank James is a pure adrenalin rush from the very beginning. Yes, it is very violent with some strong language, but filled with excitement that keeps the reader wanting to know what comes next.” – Reviewed by Paul Johnson for Readers’ Favorite

“J. Frank James did a very nice job constructing a fast moving plot for Dead Money Run. It is intriguing and thrilling. However, the reader should be prepared for a bit of gruesome violence. Yet, the violence doesn’t override the mystery and suspense within the story. Hold on to whatever it is that you’re sitting on as you read this story, because James is about to take you on a wild ride.” – Reviewed by Red City Review

 

SPOTLIGHT

When Accidents Happen

Writing can be like witnessing an accident. No one person sees the same thing which is why they investigate their cause. That’s not to say that writing a novel is similar to witnessing an accident, but the plot of a book can result from one.

I think it is safe to say that most everyone at one time or another embraces a desire to write a book. The problem is they tend to talk about it and never quite get around to doing it.

In my case, about the year 2001 I started to think about using my journalism degree and write a book. In fact I wrote the plots for at least a dozen books, but never made the leap. Finally one day I was sitting in an art gallery and I man walked up to me asking if I knew when he could a picture of a local river from the year 1900. I started to laugh and said what in the world do you need that for? Answer. He needed it for a book cover. He said he was a publisher and had a client that had written a book about the history of the lumber industry in Georgia. Unfortunately I couldn’t help him, but what I did learn was that he was a self-publisher of books for people and while we were on the subject he asked me if I had ever written a book and I said that as a matter of fact I had. While I didn’t get together with him I did learn about self-publishing and the rest, as they say, is history.

It took me two months to finish Dead Money Run and I published it on August 26, 2013. Since then I have sold over four thousand books and I have published ten books and have four more in the works, so to speak.

Finally, let me just say to all the aspiring writers out there. Don’t wait for an accident. Get started today. I just got lucky, but sometimes that is all you need when an accident happens.

About the Author

 

J. Frank JamesJ. Frank James has a passion for writing, and he certainly has the knowledge and experience to write realistic crime thrillers, thanks to his extensive background in law. Jim attended law school, where he was a member of the law review. He even went on to pass the state bar and started his own law practice that specialized in complex litigation. Jim’s experience in law helps lend credibility to his crime fiction books. He has also traveled extensively and gains inspiration for his crime thrillers from his travels. From observing other cultures and gaining new experiences, Jim is able to infuse new life into his books and develop believable characters that readers can identify with.

J. Frank James writes crime thriller novels that are gripping and suspenseful. In 2013, he began publishing The Lou Malloy Crime Series, which is expected to span 20 books. The series follows Lou Malloy, a hardened criminal who did 15 years in prison for the theft of $15 million, and his partner Hilary Kelly, a private investigator. The titles include The Run Begins, Dead Money Run, Only Two Cats, Blue Cat in Paradise, Rainbow Games, Two Birds To Kill, Last Flamingo, and Finders, Keepers. J. Frank James creates all of his own book covers. To learn more, go to http://www.jfrankjamesbooks.com/

Connect with J. Frank James on Twitter, Goodreads, and Facebook.

 

BOOK GIVEAWAY

One US resident will win a kindle/mobi copy

Click here to enter the giveaway

sponsored by

Advertisements